Facebook Logo twitter logo

OSSTF/FEESO supports life-long learning

An illustration of a black board with the words continuing education written on it

Every year OSSTF/FEESO offers fellowships and grants to assist members with their educational endeavours. The following are the 2018 recipients.

The recipients of the S. Hunter Henry Grant are Hannah Thibert, District 25, Ottawa-Carleton—SSP, Michelle McWhirter, District 20, Halton—TBU, and Guillermo Cabrera, District 12, Toronto—PSSP. This grant assists members in their studies at a university or college.

The recipient of the I.M. (Brick) Robb Fellowship, which assists members with doctoral studies at a university of their choice, is Margaret Adam, District 19, Peel—TBU.

David Hunt, District 16, York Region—TBU and Sarah Stockford, District 24, Waterloo—TBU, receive the Dr. S.G.B. Robinson Travelling Grant, which allows members to travel for the purpose of serving education.

Melanie de Vries, District 18, Upper Grand—ESS, is the recipient of the Educational Enhancement Grant, which assists members with their studies leading to a first undergraduate degree/diploma/certificate at a university or college, or in gaining a secondary school diploma from a publicly funded secondary school.

OSSTF/FEESO congratulates all of the applicants and wishes them success in their studies. Application forms, along with pertinent information, are available at www.osstf.on.ca/awards. The OSSTF/FEESO Educational Services Committee Scholarships & Awards Work Group administers the fellowships and grants.

The application deadline for the 2019–2020 academic year is April 1, 2019. Please direct your questions to Rob Dubyk at Provincial Office—416-751-8300 or 1-800-267-7867, or email rob.dubyk@osstf.ca.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.