Take Action—Contact Your MPP

As the devastating impacts of the Ford government’s massive cuts to publicly funded education become more apparent, and as the education minister’s attempts to justify those cuts become more laughable, observers could be forgiven for wondering where Progressive Conservative MPPs at Queen’s Park really stand on this issue. Does all of Doug Ford’s caucus—or even most of it—really support measures that will crowd classrooms, remove thousands of teachers from Ontario’s high schools, cut tens of thousands of classes and force students, whether they are suited for it or not, to take mandatory e-learning courses? Do Ford’s MPPs honestly think it’s good for Ontario to remove hundreds of millions of dollars in funding from the province’s colleges and universities?

It’s difficult to believe that many PC MPPs are truly comfortable supporting and defending these moves, and OSSTF/FEESO members can take action to make them even less comfortable—perhaps uncomfortable enough to oppose the cuts.

Doug Ford has said repeatedly that his government values input from frontline workers. As education workers on the front lines in Ontario’s elementary schools, high schools and universities, OSSTF/FEESO members are positioned better than anyone to articulate the disastrous impacts the government’s cuts will have on the province’s students. And we urge you to do just that.

CALL or WRITE your local Member of Provincial Parliament today, especially if they are part of Progressive Conservative Party caucus. If you do not have a Conservative MPP in your riding, then contact Premier Doug Ford, the Minister of Education Lisa Thompson and/or the Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities Merrilee Fullerton.

Tell these Progressive Conservative MPPs that you expect them to do the right thing and oppose cuts to publicly funded education that will harm students. Let’s get you started:

Deepak Anand deepak.anand@pc.ola.org 905-696-0367 Mississauga—Malton
Ted Arnott ted.arnott@pc.ola.org 519-787-5247 Wellington—Halton Hills
Roman Baber roman.baber@pc.ola.org 416-630-0080 York Centre
Aris Babikian aris.babikian@pc.ola.org 416-297-6568 Scarborough—Agincourt
Robert Bailey bob.bailey@pc.ola.org 519-337-0051 Sarnia—Lambton
Toby Barrett toby.barrett@pc.ola.org 519-428-0446 Haldimand—Norfolk
Peter Bethlenfalvy peter.bethlenfalvy@pc.ola.org 905-509-0336 Pickering—Uxbridge
Will Bouma will.bouma@pc.ola.org 519-759-0361 Brantford—Brant
Paul Calandra paul.calandra@pc.ola.org 905-642-2588 Markham—Stouffville
Raymond Sung Joon Cho raymond.cho@pc.ola.org 416-297-5040 Scarborough North
Stan Cho stan.cho@pc.ola.org 416-733-7878 Willowdale
Steve Clark steve.clark@pc.ola.org 613-342-9522 Leeds—Grenville—Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes
Lorne Coe lorne.coe@pc.ola.org 905-430-1141 Whitby
Stephen Crawford stephen.crawford@pc.ola.org 905-827-5141 Oakville
Rudy Cuzzetto rudy.cuzzetto@pc.ola.org 905-274-8228 Mississauga—Lakeshore
Doug Downey doug.downey@pc.ola.org 705-726-5538 Barrie—Springwater—Oro-Medonte
Jill Dunlop jill.dunlop@pc.ola.org 705-326-3246 Simcoe North
Christine Elliott christine.elliott@pc.ola.org 905-853-9889 Newmarket—Aurora
Victor Fedeli vic.fedeli@pc.ola.org 705-474-8340 Nipissing
Amy Fee amy.fee@pc.ola.org 519-650-9413 Kitchener South—Hespeler
Doug Ford doug.ford@pc.ola.org 416-745-2859 Etobicoke North
Merrilee Fullerton merrilee.fullerton@pc.ola.org 613-599-3000 Kanata—Carleton
Goldie Ghamari goldie.ghamari@pc.ola.org 613-838–4425 Carleton
Parm Gill parm.gill@pc.ola.org 905-878-1729 Milton
Ernie Hardeman ernie.hardeman@pc.ola.org 519-537-5222 Oxford
Mike Harris mike.harris@pc.ola.org 519-669-2090 Kitchener—Conestoga
Christine Hogarth christine.hogarth@pc.ola.org 416-259-2249 Etobicoke—Lakeshore
Sylvia Jones sylvia.jones@pc.ola.org 519-941-7751 Dufferin—Caledon
Logan Kanapathi logan.kanapathi@pc.ola.org 905-305-1935 Markham—Thornhill
Belinda Karahalios belinda.karahalios@pc.ola.org 519-650-2770 Cambridge
Vincent Ke vincent.ke@pc.ola.org 416-494-8778 Don Valley North
Andrea Khanjin andrea.khanjin@pc.ola.org 705-722-0575 Barrie—Innisfil
Daryl Kramp daryl.kramp@pc.ola.org 343-600-3310

613-308-9625

Hastings—Lennox and Addington
Natalia Kusendova natalia.kusendova@pc.ola.org 905-890-1901 Mississauga Centre
Stephen Lecce stephen.lecce@pc.ola.org 647-560-9700 King—Vaughan
Lisa MacLeod lisa.macleodco@pc.ola.org 613-823-2116 Nepean
Robin Martin robin.martin@pc.ola.org 416-781-2395 Eglinton—Lawrence
Gila Martow gila.martow@pc.ola.org 905-731-8462 Thornhill
Jim McDonell jim.mcdonell@pc.ola.org 613-933-6513 Stormont—Dundas—South Glengarry
Jane McKenna jane.mckenna@pc.ola.org 905-639-7924 Burlington
Monte McNaughton monte.mcnaughton@pc.ola.org 519-627-1015 Lambton—Kent—Middlesex
Norman Miller norm.miller@pc.ola.org 705-746-4266 Parry Sound—Muskoka
Christina Mitas christina.mitas@pc.ola.org 416-615-2183 Scarborough Centre
Caroline Mulroney caroline.mulroney@pc.ola.org 905-895-1555 York—Simcoe
Rick Nicholls rick.nicholls@pc.ola.org 519-351-0510 Chatham-Kent—Leamington
Sam Oosterhoff sam.oosterhoffco@pc.ola.org 905-563-1755 Niagara West
Billy Pang billy.pang@pc.ola.org 905-474-3288 Markham—Unionville
Lindsey Park lindsey.park@pc.ola.org 905-697-1501 Durham
Michael Parsa michael.parsaco@pc.ola.org 905-773-6250 Aurora—Oak Ridges—Richmond Hill
Randy Pettapiece randy.pettapiece@pc.ola.org 519-272-0660 Perth—Wellington
Rod Phillips rod.phillips@pc.ola.org 905-427-2060 Ajax
David Piccini david.piccini@pc.ola.org 905-372-4000 Northumberland—Peterborough South
Kaleed Rasheed kaleed.rasheed@pc.ola.org 905-238-1751 Mississauga East—Cooksville
Greg Rickford greg.rickford@pc.ola.org 807-467-2415 Kenora—Rainy River
Jeremy Roberts jeremy.roberts@pc.ola.org 613-721-8075 Ottawa West—Nepean
Ross Romano ross.romano@pc.ola.org 705-949-6959 Sault Ste. Marie
Sheref Sabawy sheref.sabawy@pc.ola.org 905-820-8851 Mississauga—Erin Mills
Amarjot Sandhu amarjot.sandhu@pc.ola.org 905-595-1532 Brampton West
Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria prabmeet.sarkaria@pc.ola.org 905-796-8669 Brampton South
Laurie Scott laurie.scott@pc.ola.org 1-800-424-2490 Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock
Donna Skelly donna.skelly@pc.ola.org 905-679-3770 Flamborough—Glanbrook
Dave Smith dave.smith@pc.ola.org 705-742-3777 Peterborough—Kawartha
Todd Smith todd.smithco@pc.ola.org 613-962-1144 Bay of Quinte
Kinga Surma kinga.surma@pc.ola.org 416-234-2800 Etobicoke Centre
Nina Tangri nina.tangri@pc.ola.org 905-569-1643 Mississauga—Streetsville
Vijay Thanigasalam vijay.thanigasalam@pc.ola.org 416-283-8448 Scarborough—Rouge Park
Lisa Thompson lisa.thompson@pc.ola.org 519-523-4251 Huron—Bruce
Michael A.Tibollo michael.tibollo@pc.ola.org 905-893-4428 Vaughan—Woodbridge
Effie J.Triantafilopoulos effie.triantafilopoulos@pc.ola.org 905-825-2455 Oakville North—Burlington
Daisy Wai daisy.wai@pc.ola.org 905-884-8080 Richmond Hill
Bill Walker bill.walker@pc.ola.org 519-371-2421 Bruce—Grey—Owen Sound
John Yakabuski john.yakabuski@pc.ola.org 613-735-6627 Renfrew—Nipissing—Pembroke
Jeff Yurek jeff.yurek@pc.ola.org 519-631-0666 Elgin—Middlesex—London

 

3 Comments on Take Action—Contact Your MPP

  1. Beverly Summerfield // April 4, 2019 at 4:17 pm // Reply

    My tax dollars are for EDUCATION and HEALTHCARE
    Don’t betray your fellow Canadians

  2. Lorraine Gauthier Stromberg // April 4, 2019 at 9:07 pm // Reply

    Don’t allow the dropout to perpetuate ignorance in the education system, because he’s inadequate for his job. Don’t be a part of the problem with this moronic premiere and the Minister of Education.

  3. Janet Wlodarczyk // April 5, 2019 at 11:47 am // Reply

    What you are doing is a disgrace. Found myself passing 3 schools yesterday and honking my horn in support of the STUDENT-ORGANIZED protests. First time I’ve given my daughter a pass on cutting classes. It’s really too bad voters can’t say “oops, we made a mistake – our choice did NOT pass their probation”.
    The next election can’t come soon enough. Let’s hope any damage done can be swiftly reversed!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*