Facebook Logo twitter logo

OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members – 2023 Recipients


Each year, OSSTF/FEESO has the wonderful opportunity to recognize OSSTF/FEESO Members, Districts, and Bargaining Units for their outstanding work on behalf of the Federation and our Membership.

The winners of the awards, presented at the 104th OSSTF/FEESO Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly (AMPA), are Members and local leaders who are well known to many of us precisely because of the countless hours that they have dedicated to our Federation, both locally and provincially. Their contributions have left a lasting impression on our Federation, its Members, and their local communities, and we sincerely thank them for their hard work and dedication.

The Jennifer MacLean Health and Safety Award – Scott West, from District 16, York Region.

The Liz Barkley Status of Women Award – Maureen Dwyer, from District 21 Hamilton-Wentworth.

The Political Action Award in honour of Wendell Fulton and Larry French – Bill Hewitt, from District 17 (Simcoe County).

The OSSTF/FEESO Communication Award – Erin Leonard, from District 14 (Kawartha Pine Ridge).

The OSSTF/FEESO James Forster Human Rights AwardCarmella Goodridge, from District 16 (York Region).

The OSSTF/FEESO Solidarity Award – Sharon Indrevold, from District 2 (Algoma).

Congratulations to all Provincial Member Award winners.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.